renpopla.blogg.se

Leica lens
Leica lens












leica lens

The close focusing ability was much improved. This lens has always great but it really became much better when the current version was redesigned with the addition of a floating element. Even if the photographer shot with a SLR most had Leica with this lens around their neck or in the bag to be grabbed when needed. In the 1960’s this was the go to lens for a photojournalist. I used the camera so much they stopped having me sign for it and just gave it to me whenever I asked for the kit. The school required everyone to buy a Nikon camera but had Leica’s available to be checked out from the equipment cage. This was the first lens that I used when I started with a Leica M4 when I was in the photography program that I attended. Small and fast but exceptionally sharp wide open and obtains it’s highest optical performance at f5.6. Since it’s introduction the 50mm 2.0 Summicron is the standard lens that all others are compared against. Being a wide-angle it is more forgiving for beginning rangefinder users when it comes to focusing. Low vignetting and excellent color fidelity. The lens is very sharp wide open and only gets sharper until about f5.6 where it achieves top performance. It is so small that combined with a Leica M camera the kit can fit in most men’s jacket pockets. I have owned various versions over the years and it has never failed to impress me with its optical performance.

leica lens

I have been told by various sources over the years that the 35mm Summicron is the best selling lens that Leica makes. I will say I have used some of the other brands and I always go back to the red dot.

leica lens

I’m not reviewing non Leica lenses because that would be an entirely different review process. So here is a list of the best lenses that Leica makes and reasons to help you choose which one you should purchase. You’ve decided to try a Leica rangefinder but choosing which Leica lens to buy is both intimidating and confusing.














Leica lens